Cyclocross · Mountain Biking · NRC · Road Racing

2016 Jet Cycling Team Camp/ New Year, New Team.

For my whole cycling career I have only raced on the dirt until 2015. In 2015 I raced track, and on the road for the very first time. Almost immediately finding myself falling in love with road races and crits, when my first season was over all I could think about was the next road season. This year having the opportunity to race for JET Cycling is amazing and I am blessed. After spending the last week with this U25 Womens Team, I can happily say that I haven’t been more excited for a racing season in my whole entire life. Getting to Orange County took a few days, my flight first got delayed 12 times, then it got cancelled. Gabby and I were stuck in Dallas for 48 hours until she found a flight on standby, and my mom found me a flight to Phoenix, then to John Wayne. After missing the first day of camp, we finally arrived! After we arrived we had 5 days of awesome riding in SoCal! Every girl on the team definitely has a special strength, and all together its going to be amazing what we can accomplish this season! We rode in the mountains, we rode by the ocean, and we rode everywhere in between! I want to say thank you for all of the sponsors of JET Cycling, and thank you to Jet and his family for making the wonderful team happen! Developing the future of women’s cycling is so important!

Primal Wear, Swiftwick, Kask, Oakley, GQ-6, Camelbak, DZ Nuts, RockTape, Ogio, Orange Mud, Spinergy Wheels, IRC Tires, K-Edge, Velo Wrench, Serfas, SeaSucker Racks, Bonk Breaker, KUL Chocolates, and Eddy Merckx

Now that I’m currently sitting in the airport to NC, ahead of me is a crazy week in Asheville for #CXnats ! So lucky to have my town of Asheville hosting a National Championship! Ill be racing Friday for D2 Collegiate, Saturday for Collegiate Relay, and Sunday in U23! I hope to see all my friends and family racing in Asheville!

Leave a comment